View Full Version : Charisma on My Space
VisionGuy
09-25-2005, 04:51 PM
Okay, I know that there are a lot of people in the internet who like to pretend that they are a specific celebrity.But I went to My Space and typed the name Charisma Carpenter on the search engine and a lot of Charisma wannebees popped up but this one caught my eye because there are some pics of Charisma here that couldn't possibly be found anywhere else.
Here's the link
http://www.myspace.com/charisma_carpenter
Go check it out and tell me if she looks like the real deal or not.And if you have a My Space account,check out her pics also.
Bored of the Dead
09-25-2005, 05:23 PM
That is soo not real....i'll give the fan credit for trawling through the internet and masses and masses of Gloosy magazines....but its not....the biggest give away.....her last episode picture...why would it be a still....im sure the real Charisma has many pictures of her last ever day of shooting.
Cordelia
09-25-2005, 05:27 PM
Doesn't seem that unbelievable....I added her :) Let's see if she adds me back :D
ProphecyGirl
09-25-2005, 09:27 PM
Lots of celebrities have myspace pages. Jason Mewes is on my friends list.
Angels baby101
09-25-2005, 09:36 PM
It could be true... you never know cause there are tons of celebs or "supposedly" Celebs around myspace....
Bored of the Dead
09-25-2005, 09:53 PM
Well i still think that its HIGHLY unlikely(notice ive changed from no chance to really ALMOST no chance) but still......all you can do is send an email and ask....
im not gonna BUT then sometimes its better to leave the celebrity anonymous at least then your not gonna get hurt by a letter of rejection saying that your too young to have a walk on role with Murdoch on the A-Team....i was 6 man........i only wanted a dream fullfilled...why did God forsake me that day....oops gone into a bit of personal history there havent i....
Angels baby101
09-25-2005, 09:55 PM
I agree thats its unlikely there is not just a "charisma" on there "David" is there too and probley "sarah" "Alyson" "Nick" and the rest of the buffy and angel gang... Its probley not them but you never know...
ProphecyGirl
09-25-2005, 10:02 PM
Here's an idea why dont you just ask the right people if it is/isn't them? Jason Mewes confirmed who he was on the view askew website. Other "celebs" have on their personal websites. If you really care just take the time to find out. Or just realize it's the internet so who really gives a crap. Its not like you add them and then they're your bestest best friend. Just something to have fun with.:end:
Allycat
09-26-2005, 03:55 PM
Seeing how Jason Mewes has one, perhaps more celebs may have a My Space... I couldn't say whether this is the genuine article or not... just found it typical that this charisma joined a group that wants to ban posers.
polexia
12-11-2005, 09:33 AM
i don't know.. i mean, sure it is likly that celebs join places like this... but i don't know if this is real... like someone else said it can be a fan who have just done his/her home work and surfed the web for pics and info. its hard to know for sure though ;)
what abpout taht bio? the about me? it seems awfully detailed.. if i had a kid i wouldn't list his/her whole name just the first name, and why would i state when he/she was born(to the hour/min)? if its not CC iyts someone who have sufered and been digging thouroly :wigglinge
i found james (http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewProfile&friendID=12055075&Mytoken=b4504ced-3399-4c82-a365-269d3a186d39) as well
and jenniffer love hweitt (http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendID=12045598&Mytoken=70BB956D-E024-11E8-5497DB8F903D8FB370964246)...
Bored of the Dead
12-11-2005, 09:50 AM
Oh my, The James and Jen Hewitt ones are soooo bad...what makes them better, the fact that people have commented on them "ohh Jen you're such a great actress...i loved you in blah", Wake up and smell the expensive coffee...lol....listen people, these people like a certain amount of anonimity, they would NOT join under their own names....
ohh and "Ryan the Vampire Slayer"....i laughed at that
Cordelia
12-11-2005, 05:18 PM
Yeah those are pretty bad....I have Charisma on my friends list even though I don't really think it's her....it's still kind of fun :D
VisionGuy
12-11-2005, 05:26 PM
Awww Cordelia, you are so lucky. I requested her but she hasn't been online in forever.
I also found an Eliza Dushku that looks extremely authentic. I'll post the link when I find it again.
Wesley_Wyndam_P
12-11-2005, 06:15 PM
heres Eliza's myspace http://www.myspace.com/ElizaDushku
zombie.apparatus
12-11-2005, 10:15 PM
All of these spaces have been proven not to be real... i read it somewhere but i guess it is worth adding them!
Wicked
12-12-2005, 03:23 AM
Eliza does smoke (says so on the Bring it on extras) yet it says she doesnt. You'd think whoever did this could get that right!
polexia
12-12-2005, 10:30 PM
Wolf: maybe its wishful thinking ;)?
the eliza page does look authenic though so its very well made! (with the blogs and getting rid of fakers and all...) so a HUGE kudos to who ever made it! :sing:
Wicked
12-13-2005, 03:38 AM
Really? I thought it looked really fake.
Kryptonite
12-20-2005, 12:28 PM
i dont think that's really her...why would she post her income?
alluring dejection
01-02-2006, 12:49 AM
the eliza page does look authenic though so its very well made! (with the blogs and getting rid of fakers and all...) so a HUGE kudos to who ever made it!
Yeah...I thought the Eliza one was more authentic compared to the other ones. Charisma's "About Me" section seemed kinda...meh... Has anyone seen the BTVS/ATS role-playing MySpaces by any chance?
sk8rj04
03-08-2006, 07:56 PM
seeing as how its a music page for Jennifer, I believe it...
Eliza has pics that people couldnt possibly have...the family pic for example.
And there's also a Michelle...
HeaTk
05-18-2006, 04:46 PM
well boo i wish charisma's was real and if it is, she needs to update it alot more.
VisionGuy
05-18-2006, 04:49 PM
When I first found the MySpace, it was getting updated almost everyday but I guess now it's not. I requested her a few months ago but she hasn't gotten online to accept my request :(
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.